Member Spotlight: Nicole Garcia

January 28, 2015By 0 Comments
Meet Nicole Garcia

Meet Nicole Garcia

Each month we’ll be highlighting a member of the Contemporary Club of Ho-Ho-Kus through a member profile here in the Blog section of our website.  These posts allow us to learn more about the women who comprise our club, providing a snapshot of their interests, family and life. You may discover that you worked at the same company or that you love the same restaurant for date night.  Enjoy!

1.  What is/was your profession?

I have been teaching first grade in Edgewater for 7 years.  Before that I worked in online advertising.
2.  What made you decide to join the Contemporary Club? What has your favorite part been thus far?

My neighbor mentioned the club to me and said I should look into it.  I was nervous going to my first meeting but once I was there I knew immediately I wanted to be a part of the club because everyone was so friendly and welcoming.  My favorite part of joining the club has been making so many new friends and now feeling like I am really a part of this wonderful close community.
3.  How do you like living in HHK? Where did you live previously?

We moved here from Hoboken.  We didn’t know much about Ho-Ho-Kus before we moved here- our realtor suggested it and we just really liked the location and thought the town was cute.  Now that we have been living here we love it!   Everyone in town is so incredibly friendly and we love all the events the club organizes such as the Progressive dinner, Halloween parade and Breakfast with Santa.  My husband and I often say that Ho-Ho-Kus is an absolutely idyllic town.
4. What is/are your favorite local restaurant(s) for dining: a. with your family  b. for date night/girls night out?

Our favorite restaurants to go with my son are Raymond’s, Amici, and Le Bon Choix.   If we are lucky enough to have a date night we like St. Eve and The Inn.
5.  What are your family’s favorite Winter activities?

We aren’t really a winter loving family- we prefer summer!  When our son gets older hopefully we will get back into skiing but until then our favorite winter activity is hanging out with friends and drinking wine.
6. Tell us 2 truths and 1 lie about yourself….

I lived in Sydney, Australia for a short time.
 I was a nationally ranked youth tennis player.
 I have celiac disease and need to eat gluten-free.

Filed in: Blog Tags:

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply